Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We welcome feedback from our customers. If you have a query or some feedback for us, we would love to hear from you. We aim to respond to all email enquiries within 24 hours, subject to normal business hours.

Please use the form to the right to leave us your comments.

Lindsay Reid

Sales
Customer Review
28/07/2018
Just a note to say I am very pleased with the service provided. I had to export the car to the Isle of Man and It was delivered to the docks exactly on time. I bought the Mercedes E Class on the strength of the online pictures and description and found the car to be exactly as described. I cannot thank tradecars4u enough for all they have done. I am now a very satisfied customer.

Ric Owen

Sales
Customer Review
12/07/2018
What can I say, outstanding service from beginning to end. I live in Scotland and my purchase was made very easy. John followed up my initial enquiry promptly. Communication throughout was outstanding. I opted for the delivery service as it was very fairly priced and left me to carry out my own work. The car arrived exactly as described when delivered. I would be more than happy to carry out future business with Trade Cars 4 U. Thanks for a pleasant and easy transaction.

Tony Harrison

Sales
Customer Review
12/07/2018
A five service from 5 star people. Having a video walk through on a car I couldn't get to view was excellent, car was delivered at time stated and it was an overall outstanding service.

Colin Wilson

Sales
Customer Review
08/07/2018
Just found out that my feedback email has been sat, queued, on my mobile phone so apologies for the delay in sending you this feedback.

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for your time, patience and research during the negotiations and sale of the limited edition XK. I've ended up with a stunning low mileage car which is solely down to the research you conducted and this displays your willingness and ability to go that extra mile for your customers. Thank you so much, I wish you all the very best for the future.

Regards

Colin

MARK

sales
Customer Review
13/06/2018
Vehicle exactly as described. Professional approach with no pressure to buy. Good range of quality cars and friendly staff

Mark

Sales
Customer Review
11/06/2018
Vehicle exactly as described. Professional approach with no pressure to buy. Good range of quality cars and friendly staff

Andy Finch

sales
Customer Review
25/04/2018
Excellent, honest and speedy service. I purchased a BMW 650i unseen and from my initial contact Sofia's customer service and communication was great. I needed the car quickly and John delivered it personally on a Saturday. Very impressed and loving the car. Thank you !

Chris Jones

Sales
Customer Review
30/03/2018
Having been looking for the right car for a few month's I noticed a BMW X5 for sale with Trade Cars 4 U based in West Yorkshire, from my initial enquiry John and his team could not have been more helpful in dealing with my questions, living in Bournemouth I was taking a big chance buying this car without even seeing the car in the flesh, however I arrange to meet John halfway and the car was as detailed and the whole process was smooth and stress free, I would highly recommend buying a car from Trade Cars 4 U Chris Jones Bournemouth

Clare

Sales
Customer Review
17/02/2018
:We had a great experience with Trade Cars 4 U. John responded very quickly to my online query and was very helpful in answering my questions. He then altered his own plans to allow us to view the car as that was the only time we could do. He was very pleasant and helpful when we were there and the whole garage was immaculately presented. Unfortunately someone else viewed the car before we could test drive it so we missed out but we wouldn't hesitate to buy from John in the future and would highly recommend Trade Cars 4 U.
Customer Review

Trade Cars 4 U

24/02/2018
Thank you Clare, it was a pleasure meeting you and sorry you missed out on your next purchase with us. We look forward to being able to do business with you in the future. All the best. Trade Cars 4 U

Giuseppe Manzoli - Chef

Sales
Customer Review
17/02/2018
Dear Sofia and John !!!

Thank you so much for helping me to purchase the car that I bought from Trade Cars 4 U.

You described the car on your website at the beginning and upon talking to you, I realised I was making the right choice particularly when you sent me my personalised walk around video of the Mercedes.

When I came to pick up the car, it was wow. What can I say, better than my expectations, it was just amazing. Now after 1 week I have already done more than 1000 miles and the car runs
amazing even with this cold winter weather, it runs like new.

If you are a distant buyer and are worried about buying a car unseen like me from Trade Cars 4 U, well don’t. This is a decision I will not regret.

I cannot say thank you enough and please share this review as you wish. I am happy to help other used car buyers in the UK like me knowing that they are 100% buying from a reputable company.

From Mr. Giuseppe Manzoli a Professional Private Chef serving Scotland and the UK with only 5 star Reviews on my Portfolio.*****
Customer Review

Trade Cars 4 U

18/02/2018
Mr Manzoli, we are flattered by your glowing review. We are pleased you love your new Mercedes and look forward to your Business on a Porsche as we discussed next time round. Thank you for your valued custom. Trade Cars 4 U

Neil Merry

sales
Customer Review
09/12/2017
I recently bought an Audi A4 estate from these dealers and it was the first time I had bought from a dealers, so I was a bit sceptical at first but had no need to be , there service and communication was excellent, I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone, many thanks for Trade Cars 4u.

Ronnie Bellerby

sales
Customer Review
08/12/2017
Thanks for your excellent service. Your customer relationship is fantastic. If your business depends on quality and service you will always prosper. John and Sophia I thank you. Regards Ronnie.

Mr Krall

Sales
Customer Review
04/12/2017
Very Helpful and friendly from the first phone call, to the sale of the car. I part ex'ed my old car, and unlike the other dealers I had spoken with, he took into account the work I had done to it over the last couple of years, and offered me above the book price for the car ( a lot more than anywhere else).
I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone looking to buy a quality used car.

Mark

Sales
Customer Review
19/11/2017
Just purchased a superb and stunning Jaguar XK, and considering I live in Southampton this was a massive gamble and risk without actually ever seeing the car! All I can say in John, Sofia and the team were brilliant at providing me with reassurance every step of the way. Their enthusiasm and support was second to none, and the could not do enough to help. If you are worried about buying remotely then don't I can assure you will get the very best support and advice, there are no inaccuracies with their descriptions. I would also like to reassure you that my feedback is genuine and happy to be placed in contact with anyone worried about buying from John and his fantastic team. they even presented the car with bows and ribbons and flowers for my partner - she was delighted. So Thank you so very much Trade Cars 4u.

Dr Bamber

Sales
Customer Review
17/11/2017
The dealer was very friendly helpful and knowledgeable. He made the whole process enjoyable and painless. The car I saw in the show room was every bit as good as the one advertised on line. I thoroughly recommend it

Kathryn Lee

Sales
Customer Review
06/11/2017
The team at trade cars 4 u are very friendly, genuine and helpful making the experience straightforward and efficient. Thanks very much. Kathryn
Customer Review

Trade Cars 4 U

06/11/2017
Thank you for your valued custom. It was a real pleasure meeting you and Steve. Hope you enjoy your new Z4. Regards from all of us at Trade cars 4 U.

Miss Ward

Sales
Customer Review
29/10/2017
5 Stars

Andrew Napoleon

Sales
Customer Review
25/10/2017
Bought a jaguar xj - had it almost two weeks and so far it has been an absolute pleasure to drive. Car is as advertised and looks even better in the flesh than the photos. Very helpful service from trade cars 4 u and helped me with part ex of old car - would recommend and use again

Dave pennington

sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Excellent service provided from start to finish really helpful if you are thinking of buying a second hand car you must try John at trade cars 4u nothing too much trouble
Customer Review

Trade Cars 4 U

12/10/2017
We thank you for your valued custom and hope you enjoy your new car. It was a pleasure delivering your new car. All the best from all of us at Trade Cars 4 U

Dave Everson

sales
Customer Review
10/08/2017
Thanks john for a pleasurable transaction your description of the discovery4 was spot on and I am very pleased with the car and the quick delivery so thanks to you and your team I highly recommend trade cars 4u .dave.

Mr R Barnes

sales
Customer Review
28/07/2017
I had looked long and hard for my dream car for over 12 months untill I spotted an add at Tradecars4u. from the first contact with John and his team i knew i had found the right car. After 6 months and 6000 miles every time I start the car I have a smile on my face. The car is a PORSCHE 996 C4S .Would use again and recommend without hesitation

Graham

sales
Customer Review
16/07/2017
I have been very lucky with the used cars I have bought in the past, so my expectations are unrealistically high, however John met them all, especially after the sale took place. He took the time to give me all the information I needed and the handover was very good and straightforward. Had my BMW X5 for 3 weeks now and it drives like a dream, so a big thank you. Would recommend without hesitation.

Christopher

sales
Customer Review
10/07/2017
Thanks John for a very seamless exchange of the car. it was an absolute pleasure buying from you and I wish you all the best for your company's future. Should anyone out there be in two minds let me set it straight as the used car I purchased was in mint condition, absolutely spotless and a years Mot to boot! don't hesitate as john is a very likeable and honest dealer.

Luke

sales
Customer Review
09/07/2017
I have recently purchased a BMW X5 of john at trade cars 4 u and we are over the moon with it. It was a pleasure dealing with john and he really knows his stuff about the motor trade. I looked and looked for an X5 all over the country with no joy. I came across john on his website and the very same day I went and test drive the X5 and fell in love with the car. I spent over 14k on my new car and I'm happy with the purchases... very professional sale. Highly recommend and I'm already thinking about buying a Mercedes from here in the next few weeks.

Mrs Priestley

sales
Customer Review
22/05/2017
Great car Great people know more needed to be said

Mr Burton

sales
Customer Review
20/05/2017
It's the first time I have used a RAC approved dealer. It really puts your mind at ease that the car you are buying has been fully checked over, serviced up to date and your even given a years top breakdown package and 3 months warranty .

John at trade cars for you made buying the car an absolute pleasure, it was like picking up a brand new car. He really cares about customer service and not just a quick one-off deal. I'll almost certainly be back to him when looking for my next vehicle.

Nick Gordon

sales
Customer Review
26/03/2017
I bought a Mercedes SL from John, remotely via the web. Big purchase to make sight unseen but from the moment I spoke to John I had no doubts. Honest, straight forward and responsive. All in all a good guy. John delivered the car personally and indeed he is a nice guy. Car was main dealer quality at a sensible price. Very happy indeed, wouldn't hesitate to use him again.

Jonathan

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2017
I bought a blue Suzuki from cars4u about 3 month ago now. I left it so long to review too see how the car went on and to be honest it still drives like a dream and imaculate. I've never had such a good purchase and the customer service was outstanding John even managed new car mats and locking wheel nuts for me. I've never written reviews but this was worth it. I would absolutely recommend cars4u all day long brilliant thanks again John and the team excellent work

Jane Mackintosh

sales
Customer Review
15/02/2017
We bought our car, from pictures and descriptions from trade cars 4 u, had never driven one (Mercedes Benz slk 200) delivered to door, very professional company and very happy with product and service ;-)

Mark H

sales
Customer Review
01/02/2017
Having spent a great deal of time looking for my next car, with the specifications I wanted in the colour I wanted I finally found it at trade cars 4 u. Having called John and his team regarding the car and all the other details you discuss while chatting about a new car we finished the call feeling confident in what a fantastic purchase I was considering. Having thought about the car a great deal over a couple of days, I rang back confirming I would have it. I had never bought a car before without seeing it first so was obviously a little worried but John reassured me that it was in the condition he said it was and that I would be pleased with the car. The whole process was simple and straight forward, all I had to do was pay for it and agreed a date and time for it to be delivered. Having lived over a hundred miles away and having a hectic work schedule it wasn't easy for me to get there in person. When the car arrived it was immaculate, just how John had described and I couldn't have been happier. I'm still driving round with a big smile on my face!!! I have already recommended family and friends to speak to John when looking for their next car. I will definitely be speaking to John when I decide on changing again and will be looking at swapping my wife's car later in the year and will be keeping an eye on the trade cars 4 u website. Thanks again and all the best John to you and your team!!